See It First: Jason Walker, Russell Cordner, and Dwayne Gill

See It First: Jason Walker, Russell Cordner, and Dwayne Gill

We love introducing Prolific Works readers to great stories and big ideas. Take a chance on new authors and try great stories from old favorites. See it first every day with Prolific Works and be free to discover authors you’ll love. We’re thrilled to share the latest and greatest from our science fiction genres!

Military Sci-Fi

Tesla by Jason Walker

Tesla by Jason Walker

From 1856 to 1943, the world was blessed with the once-in-a-lifetime genius Nikola Tesla. From his explorations of alternating currents to harnessing the power of Niagara Falls, he worked hard to bring society not only into the twentieth century but far beyond. After his passing the FBI stormed into his place of residence and took everything they could find. All was gone until the mid 1990’s when a former member of Australia’s (SAS) special forces discovers a box that contains highly classified original Tesla documents in an unsecured storage room deep beneath the earth in an underground base.

It isn’t long before these documents are noticed to be missing and the men in black are sent out to find them. Darren is in real danger and must go off the grid in order to survive!

Dystopian

The Masq by Russell Cordner

The Masq by Russell Cordner

“How many photos are you in?” Francis Tipple asks his audience.

“Suddenly you’re a meme. Famous overnight, for all the wrong reasons, and you are forever digitally enshrined on the internet.”

A brilliant young engineer, Tipple has invented a groundbreaking new device. A pair of glasses with the power to block a person’s face from registering on the sensor of any camera in the world. He is offering something his generation has never known.

Privacy.

The success of his product will not only change his life, it will change the world.

This 7,400 word short story follows in the vein of Mary Shelley, Ray Bradbury, and Neal Stephenson, where new technology takes humanity to questionable new frontiers.

Sci-Fi Thriller

Written By Blood: Conviction Prequels by Dwayne Gill

Written By Blood: Conviction Prequels by Dwayne Gill

Cane is the world’s most feared assassin.
Daniel is possibly the most dangerous man alive, and he’s definitely the largest.
When you think hero, neither one should come to mind.
Find out how each man stumbles upon a person in dire need and how they respond.

 

Appreciate the freebies? Thank the authors for their generosity by reviewing, sharing, and reading their work! They are excited to connect with you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *